

## FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT YERME-Day 2024 (February 3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup>, 2024)

(https://www.cerme14.it/yerme-day/)

YERME and the Local Organisers are happy to invite PhD students, post-doctoral researchers, and master students in mathematics education and others entering mathematics education research to take part in the YERME-Day 2024.

The YERME-Day provides an opportunity for participants to meet scholars in European Mathematics Education from different academic traditions. In addition, it constitutes an important opportunity for meeting and networking with young researchers from other countries, pursuing similar and not so similar research issues.

The YERME-Day (for Young Researchers in ERME) begins one day before the CERME14 congress, that means on Monday, February 3, and ends on Tuesday, February 4, 2024. It will take place in Bozen-Bolzano (Italy) and will be hosted by the Free University of Bozen-Bolzano. [Note: Remember to book an extra hotel night for YERME-Day, from February 3 to February 4, 2024.]

## **Program**

The program foresees five working groups and panel discussions. Senior scholars in Maths Education will lead the five working groups (WGs). Each WG will have up to 25 participants, and participants attend two out of these five working groups, one on each day. More details will be available at the <a href="CERME14 website">CERME14 website</a> from October 2024.

## **Registration process**

The online registration will be available from October 28 until December 30, 2024 via the CERME14 electronic submission system (ConfTool). Attendance at YERME-Day is free of charge, but to be accepted, applicants need to be registered for CERME14. In case the registrations on YERME-Day exceed the capacities, we will give priority to applicants, who (1) have never participated in a YERME-Day (the 2021 pre-YERME event is not applicable here), and (2) come from underrepresented countries of Europe.

We look forward to seeing many of you in Bozen-Bolzano!

**Program Committee** 

Luca Lamanna (Italy)
Dilan Şahin-Gür (Germany)
Eirini Geraniou (United Kingdom/Greece)

**Local Organising Committee** 

Giorgio Bolondi (Italy) Michael Gaidoschik (Italy) Camilla Spagnolo (Italy)